Field of Membership Expansion

Cobalt Credit Union Announces Field of Membership Expansion

(Omaha, Neb., 01/28/2019):    Cobalt Credit Union, has announced that their field of membership has expanded.


Cobalt Credit Union, Nebraska’s largest locally owned credit union has announced that their request to expand their Field of Membership into Lancaster and Dodge counties in Nebraska has been granted.   One year ago the credit union began seeking expansion to better meet the needs of their members located in Lancaster and Dodge counties.

To better serve their members, Cobalt has selected a site in Fremont (Dodge County) to open their next Credit Union branch.  Anticipated opening of the Freemont branch (the Credit Union’s 26th) will be late summer.   Additionally the Credit Union is currently researching  building sites in Lincoln, NE.   

The Credit Union has 25 branches serving members in 25 counties in Iowa and Nebraska:

Nebraska:  Cass, Dodge, Douglas, Lancaster, Sarpy, Saunders, Washington counties

Iowa: Carroll, Crawford, Harrison, Ida, Mills, Monona, Pottawattamie, Sac counties